It’s a book!

IMGP7211

So I wrote this thing, and it sat as a Word document on a thumbdrive for almost two years. The only person other than me that knew of it was a good friend who had read it as I wrote it, chapter-by-chapter. So what was all that effort for?

I decided to self-publish it, first as an eBook since Amazon KDP was so easy and agreeable to use. Then I found CreateSpace, and decided to also make a paperback option available, all through an Amazon entry. Many friends asked for copies, so I just had a shipment of copies come in that my friends and associates have been buying from me.

It likely won’t make me a fortune, I know that. But opening that box of books that I made was so ridiculously exciting for me. The support of my friends makes this even more thrilling. I wrote a book and people are reading it. This could be the coolest thing I’ve ever done.

I am just so terribly pleased with myself right now. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

