So where are we at with that?

Hello all!

So, the last little while I had a bit of a life outside my laptop. I was lucky enough to play Lizzie Borden in an amazing production of “Blood Relations” by Canadian playwright Sharon Pollock. It was awesome. The cast was awesome, the set was beautiful, and the costumes were all stunning. I’m quite sad that it’s all over, actually.

Tank’s Book’s Milestone Reached!

But that means I have time to write again! Just recently I hit a milestone with Tank’s book in the Red Rebels MC Series, and the third Sin Eater book is coming along nicely as well. So what do I go and do? I sign up for NaNoWriMo 2014, along with many of the Freak Circle Press writers.

I know, I must be out of my mind. For those who don’t know, November is National Novel Writing Month. The goal is to hit a word count tally in the span of one month, usually around 50,000. And I have this idea for a series of novella-length stories taking place in a post-apocalyptic world, featuring a cast of badass women. It’s a little idea that’s been niggling at me for a while, and I think NaNoWriMo is the perfect time to take it on. It’ll be campy, pulp-fiction like, and I’m excited about it.

So this is just me checking in, letting you know that more work is coming, as is one of my favourite times of year! So I’d like to wish you a very spooky and thrilling Halloween. 262eb92d7748572ea9872ee36336736a

Leave a Reply

